Multi Information Display and Multi Funcion Display Language Change

Discussion in 'Subaru Levorg General Discussion' started by Anthony Boyce, Jun 20, 2018.

  1. Anthony Boyce

    Anthony Boyce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Earned:
    0
    Hi just though I would post Pics of how to do this as I wasn't even sure it was possibile to do before I bought my car (Japanese Imported 2015 Levorg) Might help someone who is looking into getting an imported one :)

    First the Multi Information Display in the Gauge cluster.
    1. Using the UP/Down arrows on the control switch navigate to the screen you see in the Second Image.
    2. Hold the i/Set button for about 5 seconds untill you see the text in the Display (画面設定/Screen Settings) the pull i/Set again to select this menu.
    3. Navigate to Page 4/4 (言語/Language) and select
    4. Navigate to Page 2/3 which is English and pull i/Set to select and you should see "setting Complete".

    P6200145.jpg P6200155.jpg P6200156.jpg P6200157.jpg P6200158.jpg P6200160.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
  2. Anthony Boyce

    Anthony Boyce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Earned:
    0
    Now the Multifunction Display (Pics In english first to help show navigation sequence)

    1. Press and Hold Enter on the MFD control switch for about 5 seconds until the settings menu is displayed.
    2. Navigate 3 down to System Setting press Enter.
    3. Navigate 6 down (so over one page) to Languages (言語) press Enter
    4. Press Enter again you should see double arrows beside the text (Japanese/日本語) you can now scroll through the options, select English and press Enter to select.
    5. Press down to Hi-light the LH virtual button (set/設定) and press Enter, you should now see setting complete.

    P6200164.jpg P6200166.jpg P6200167.jpg P6200168.jpg P6200169.jpg P6200170.jpg P6200171.jpg P6200172.jpg P6200173.jpg P6200175.jpg
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2018
  3. moojy

    moojy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Earned:
    6
    Nice Anthony thanks for the info have been thinking of importing a 2.0 to the UK as we don't get that model here.
    Dumb question but there's no way to adjust it to show British mph and mpg instead of that weird km stuff I guess? <wink>
     
  4. Anthony Boyce

    Anthony Boyce New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Earned:
    0
    Not that I can see sorry had a look through the menus, there didn't appear to be an option to change it.
     

Share This Page